Pages: [1]
Reply Reply New Topic New Poll
  Topic Name: Great Divide Trip July 2013 on: August 28, 2012, 11:04:58 AM
willallen88

View Profile
« on: August 28, 2012, 11:04:58 AM »

Hey guys,

I'm a teacher in the UK and i've decided to ride the GDMBR next summer (2013).

I'm looking for some people to ride with, or at least set off with to make the whole experience a bit more sociable.

I'm planning on averaging 100 miles a day and leaving at the end of July (when schools out for summer!). I've had plenty of touring experience and have got many 100+ mile rides under my belt, although i'm not kidding myself as this is by far my biggest tour to date.

Please contact me willallen88@gmail.com if you think you might be interested in starting together in Banff.

Cheers,

Will

Topic Name: Great Divide Trip July 2013 Reply #1 on: September 01, 2012, 11:34:00 PM
fargoer

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2012, 11:34:00 PM »

Hey, I just sent you an email. I thought it might still be a good idea to reply here in case other people are thinking of joining this thread.

I'm shooting for July as well, trying to finish in about a month or so. I'm in CA.

Topic Name: Great Divide Trip July 2013 Reply #2 on: November 02, 2012, 10:15:34 AM
KenSmithMT

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2012, 10:15:34 AM »

Hello
I'm planning to cover the first portion of the route, Banff - Seeley Lake (and then off route to Missoula), with a group of guys from Missoula.  We are heading out July 13, 2013.  You're welcome to joing the group if it fits your schedule.  Also as we are close to the route, if you need some emergency assistance feel free to contact me.

Recreational Endorphin Junkie
...searching for that fuzzy, oxygen deprived endorphin overloaded nirvana.

Topic Name: Great Divide Trip July 2013 Reply #3 on: November 13, 2012, 12:55:56 AM
Blackhound

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2012, 12:55:56 AM »