Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9 10 ... 34
Reply Reply New Topic New Poll
  Topic Name: 2016 Tour Divide Preparation Reply #140 on: December 26, 2015, 05:30:34 PM
FullFat

View Profile
« Reply #140 on: December 26, 2015, 05:30:34 PM »

I'm a 2016 Rookie, looking for a little help (like many others)

-Does anyone know where I can find a google style map with the TD GPS overlay? (Home study)
-Has anyone submitted their letter of intent yet?
-Does any one have  a link to a snow pack map?

I have most of my gear sorted, working on travel and logistics right now, and of course training. Lots of training....

One gear, one country, one GOD.

Topic Name: 2016 Tour Divide Preparation Reply #141 on: December 26, 2015, 05:41:53 PM
davew

View Profile
« Reply #141 on: December 26, 2015, 05:41:53 PM »

-Does anyone know where I can find a google style map with the TD GPS overlay? (Home study)

upload your gpx in here and select the map output you were after

gpsvisualizer.com

Topic Name: 2016 Tour Divide Preparation Reply #142 on: December 26, 2015, 08:38:15 PM
Iowagriz

View Profile
Re:
« Reply #142 on: December 26, 2015, 08:38:15 PM »

Older map is: www.eatsleepridegreatdivide.com

Newer map (from memory) is: www.td15-eatsleepridegreatdivide.com or very similar to that

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

Topic Name: 2016 Tour Divide Preparation Reply #143 on: December 26, 2015, 09:09:50 PM
Flinch

grandpasbikelife.blogspot.com

View Profile WWW
« Reply #143 on: December 26, 2015, 09:09:50 PM »

Snow: http://www.eldoradocountyweather.com/snow-ice-cover.html
https://www.ccin.ca/home/sites/default/files/snow/snow_tracker/plot_anom_sdep.png
http://www.snowforecast.com/
http://www.wcc.nrcs.usda.gov/snow/index.html

Simply import the TD GPX route, translated to KML, into Google Earth and you can fly along it.

GPS Map Tip: Don't use a map underlay when racing! Use only the route line on a blank background. LOTS easier, not cluttered!

Glen